A Thankful Heart is a Happy Heart

Thanksgiving is just around the corner and there is so much to be grateful for. Every Thanksgiving, I make my family go around the table and each person has to name one thing that he/she is thankful for. Today, I am going to share a list of 24 things I am most thankful for (one for every day of November until Thanksgiving).  Here it goes…

1. My Husband

2. My Supportive Families

3. A job that I enjoy (most of the time)

4. Sadie, our puppy (she wasn’t always such a joy, but she grew into it)

5. My best friends: Sam, Kirsten, Melissa

6. The luxury of having nice things

7. DVR

8. My health

9. A nice home (apartment)

10. Our savings account (house budget)

11. Coffee

12. Laughing everyday (Thanks Hubs!)

13. Zumba (my stress relief)

14. A good book (there have been many that have touched my heart)

15. Chocolate

16.  Being in love

17. Email/text messages/Twitter/Facebook (to stay connected with my friends)

18. Girls nights/weekends

19. My parents (for providing me with a healthy, supportive, loving childhood)

20. My brother (even though I bossed him around when I was little, he has always been the best brother I could have ever asked for, and a great friend)

21. My Mom (and one of my best friends…we just get eachother)

22. My Faith (in God, in love, in friendship, in the good of mankind)

22. Vacations

24. The people that have so tenderly touched my life and are who are missed everyday (Granny, Pa, Mike, Auntie, Grandma Dicie)

What are you thankful for this year?

xo

Amy

3 thoughts on “A Thankful Heart is a Happy Heart

  1. Awww thanks Amy! You’ve been an awesome sister and I’m glad you are thankful for having me around! haha Remember singing Ashlee Simpson together in high school??

    P.S. I cried reading number 24

Leave a comment